How many American Presidents have been assassinated while in office?

Answer: Four. Abraham Lincoln in 1865, James A. Garfield in 1881, William McKinley in 1901, and John F. Kennedy in 1963.

Source: American Assassins: The Darker Side of Politics by J. W. Clarke

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Back Home