Sri Lankan politician. Minister in the State Council of Ceylon (Sri Lanka) after its establishment in 1931, and chair from 1942. He was the first Prime Minister in 1947, and negotiated the transfer of power in 1948, remaining in the position until his death.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Back Home